Events // Hi-Tech Awards 2023

Hi-Tech Awards 2023

Friday, 23 June 2023 12.00am
Digital Garage are proud supporters of the NZ Hi-Tech awards.

This year was the another stellar show from the team at the Hi-Tech trust, great to see so many people make it out for an superstar event and celebrate the nominees and winners on the night.


The 2023 NZ Hi-Tech Award winners are:

Xero Hi-Tech Young Achiever

Winner: Fraser Paine


Spark Best Hi-Tech Solution for the Public Good

Winner: Recycle a Device


IBM Most Inspiring Individual

Winner: Janine Grainger


Tataki Auckland Unlimited Most Innovative Hi-Tech Creative Technology Solution

Winner: Writer’s Toolbox


Callaghan Innovation/Poutama Trust Hi-Tech Māori Company of the Year

Winner: AskNicely


Duncan Cotterill Most Innovative Hi-Tech Software Solution

Winner: Formus Labs


Braemac Most Innovative Hi-Tech Hardware Product

Winner: Dawn Aerospace


Kiwibank Most Innovative Hi-Tech Service

Winner: Tend Health

Highly Commended: Orion Health


NZTE Most Innovative Hi-Tech Agritech Solution

Winner: Halter 


Consult Recruitment Best Contribution to the NZ Tech Sector

Winner: Digital Future Aotearoa


Punakaiki Fund Hi-Tech Start-up Company of the Year

Winner: Zerojet


ASX Hi-Tech Emerging Company of the Year

Winner: Dawn Aerospace

Highly Commended: Halter


Soul Machines Most Innovative Deep Tech Solution

Winner: Formus Labs


PwC NZ Hi-Tech Company of the Year Award

Winner: Cin7


Tait Communications Flying Kiwi Award

Recipients: Guy & Sue Haddleton


Here are a few photos from the night, if you haven't been it is the biggest show in the NZ tech sector, you have to make it along next year.